Can I delete a provider profile?

Modified on Tue, 20 Feb 2024 at 09:27 PM

As RateMDs' goal is to maintain a directory of healthcare providers and information contained in a profile listing is in the public domain. A listing for a healthcare provider, even if not currently practicing, will remain on the website for informational purposes. Former patients may still be interested in reading the ratings already posted for that provider. 

However, please contact us if the following information is currently displayed on your profile so we can assist with having them updated accordingly.
  1. Residential address
  2. Residential phone number
  3. Wrong profile photo
  4. Wrong facility logo
  5. Incorrect facility address
  6. Incorrect facility phone number
  7. Incorrect facility website

Please also contact us if you have retired from practice, we will have your profile status updated accordingly. 


A "Retired" profile status means:

  1. Your profile will be displayed as "Retired" 
  2. The profile will not appear on the profile ranking pages
  3. The profile is only searchable by name
  4. Facility/contact information will be removed.
  5. Deactivated rating function

If a provider has left your facility, please contact us. We can help you with unclaiming this profile from your account and assist with profile information update.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article